HICES
Member Login

Events

COVID-19 AND HICES EVENTS

2020 HICES Calendar Events

 

Deputies Network, contact Allan Guihot, a.guihot@scas.nsw.edu.au, Senior executive staff in schools, Heads of School, Directors of Studies, etc. are welcome to attend.

Pastoral Care Network for pastoral leaders in schools, contact Liam Toland, l.toland@wac.nsw.edu.au

Primary Heads Network, contact Mark Yeowell, Chair, mark.yeowell@hillsgrammar.nsw.edu.au

Primary Sports Association, contact Nigel Cockington, ncockington@bmgs.nsw.edu.au

 

Current Events

Debating

25 Feb 2020 to 10 Sep 2020

The 2020 HICES Debating competition the way of previous years, has been abandoned. Consideration will be given later this term to running two friendly debating rounds during Term 3.

The 2020 Handbook and Draw can be obtained from Paul Teys, teysp@hvgs.nsw.edu.au


Event Details »

HICES Music Festival

16 Aug 2020 to 19 Aug 2020

The 2020 HICES Music Festival has been postponed until 2021

The HICES Music Festival is an established camp and concert program that annually brings together over 400 musicians from across HICES schools in New South Wales. Students work with experienced music staff and conductors at The Tops Conference Centre in Stanwell Tops, and prepare for the Festival Concert. The Festival Concert is held on the last night in Sydney Town Hall.

In 2020, we are once again looking forward to the HICES Music Festival Years 7-12, and the World Music Academy.

Event Details »

Primary Athletics

Wednesday, 26th August 2020

Sydney Olympic Park Athletics Centre, Homebush. For further particulars contact your School's Head of Sport.

2019 Results Attached


Event Details »

G&T Camp

31 Aug 2020 to 4 Sep 2020

The G & T Camp has been postponed to 2021

For Yrs 5-6. Contact Mark Yeowell (Head of Junior School & GAT Coordinator, Hills Grammar) for further particulars, Mark.Yeowell@hillsgrammar.nsw.edu.au

Event Details »

Maths Day

Friday, 30th October 2020

For Years 7 and 8

Event Details »

Older Events

Leadership Day

Tuesday, 25th February 2020

For Year 6 pupils. For further particulars contact Ian Brooker, ian.brooker@stpauls.nsw.edu.au

Primary Swimming

Monday, 9th March 2020

Sydney Olympic Park Aquatic Centre, Homebush

2020 Programme attached

Event Details »

Chess Tournament

Tuesday, 24th March 2020

HICES One-day Chess Tournament

Event Details »

Primary Cross Country

Friday, 29th May 2020

The 2020 Primary Cross Country has been cancelled.

For further particulars contact your School's Head of Sport

Event Details »